DAV College Staff Council election voting ended peacefully in college today

Jalandhar 31 March (Jaswinder Azad)- The elections of Staff Council in DAV College concluded with Prof Vipan Jhanji as new Staff Secretary and Prof Deepak Wadhawan as the Joint Staff Secretary for the session 2018-19. DAV College Staff Council election voting ended peacefully in college today. Out of 106 voters, 101 voters took part in the poll. Three candidates had landed in the election field. Maximum votes for the staff secretary went to Prof. Vipan Jhanji. With 60 votes, Prof. Vipan Jhanji is the new Staff Secretary of DAV College for the session 2018-19. Another candidate Dr. Raj Kumar got 30 votes and Dr. Poonam Sharma got 11 votes. There were two candidates in the field for the post of Joint Staff Secretary, 53 votes were cast in favor of the winner candidate Prof. Deepak Wadhawan and 47 votes in favor of Prof Raj Kumar. Returning Officers for polling were college registrar Prof. Arun Mehra and the deputy registrar Prof. Anu Gupta. The college's non-teaching staff also helped in organizing the elections peacefully.
After the announcement of results, new Staff Secretary Prof Vipan Jhanji and new Joint Staff Secretary Prof. Deepak Wadhawan thanked all the voters and said that it is a victory of positive thinking, confidence and hope, we have been entrusted with the responsibilities to do our best. He further said that the demands of the teachers of the college were pending for a long time. But the administration is not taking any kind of attention, the demands of the teachers will be resolved by agreeing and fulfilling the demands, the work will be carried forward in the right and positive direction.
Share on Google Plus

About Jaswinder Azad

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment