Department of Student Welfare Constituted at KMV Collegiate Sen.Sec. School

Jalandhar 6 June (Jaswinder Azad)- At KMV  Collegiate Sen.Sec. School, Department of student Welfare has been constituted. Throwing more light on the Department, Prof. Atima Sharma Dwivedi, Principal KMV averred that this Department will take keen interest in the overall benefit and welfare of the student community. Various clubs and societies operating under the aegis of the Department of Student Welfare will ensure the maximum participation of the students in their meaningful activities. Among various clubs we have Reader’s Club, Saplings of Life Club, Student Wellness Club, Red Ribbon Club and Stress Buster Club. Among various cells we have Counseling Cell, Anti-Ragging Cell, Grievances Redressel Cell and many others. The book Bank provides the needy students free books. Student’s council comprises the leaders who represent their classes and work for the smooth functioning of various committees like discipline, cleanliness, hospitality etc. They are playing a pivotal role in the success of various functions of the collegiate school. Among the teachers present on this occasion were Dr. Madhumeet, Dean, Student Welfare, Mrs. Veena Deepak, Incharge, Collegiate school, Mrs. Rashmi Sharma, Dr. Neetu Chopra, Co-ordinators student welfare, Mrs Rajni Marwaha, Mrs. Tripti, Mrs. Richa Vij, Mrs. Alpa, Ms. Sonam, Mrs. Manjit, Ms. Sonam and among student representatives selected for being the incharge of various committees were Navroz, Etika, Lipakshi, Jasmine, Ashwinder, Manraj, Navdeep, Harmanjeet, Randeep, Jagriti, Aman and Savjeet. Madam Principal Prof. Atima Sharma Dwivedi congratulated the Department of student welfare on this very special occasion.
Share on Google Plus

About Jaswinder Azad

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment