158th Income Tax Day celebrated at HMV

Jalandhar 30 July (Jaswinder Azad)- Commerce Club of PG Deptt. of Commerce and Management of Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya celebrated the 158th Income Tax Day.  Since Income Tax was first levied on 24th July, 1860, it is proposed to celebrate this day as the Income Tax Day.  Dr. Mrs. Kanwaldeep Kaur, Dean Academics, HOD Commerce formally welcomed the gathering and said that our department has initiated the step for creating aware and honest citizens of India and for promoting the idea that every citizen should pay tax regularly.  On this occasion, college Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen said that national and economic growth cannot be achieved if we run around selfish motives so, we all should pay taxes for progress of our nation.  She further added that our college is the first among all colleges to celebrate ‘Income Tax Day’ and spread awareness among youth.  Mrs. Binoo Gupta, Incharge of Commerce Club told that Poster Making competition on the ‘Role of Income Tax in Nation Building’ and ‘Nukkad Natak competition’ has been organized to celebrate the day.  In Poster Making competition, Ragini Chauhan bagged first position, Aabha Loochotra bagged second position and Yukti Dhiman bagged third position.
In Nukkad Natak competition, B.Com. Sem. V Section K1 presented the theme ‘Black Hatao, Tax Lagao’ and won first prize whereas B.Com. Sem. V Section K3 presented the theme ‘Aayekar Zaroori’ and won second prize. Judges for Poster Making competition were Ms. Shama Sharma and Dr. Seema Khanna whereas Dr. Nidhi Bal and Mrs. Meenu Kohli efficiently judged Nukkad Natak competition. Ms. Gavanpreet Kaur and her team presented a cultural Dance Performance.  College Principal awarded prizes to the winners and appreciated the efforts of the students as well as faculty members to make such an event a success.  Mrs. Binoo Gupta gave formal vote of thanks.  The stage was conducted by Ms. Karishma Sangra, Gulfam of M.Com. Sem. III and Sona Babbar of B.Com. Sem. V.  On the occasion, Ms. Meenu Kundra, Mrs. Savita Mahendru, Mrs. Kajal Puri, Mrs. Shifali, Dr. Minkashi Duggal, Mrs. Yuvika, Mrs. Ritu Bahri, Ms. Bhawna, Ms. Priyanka, Ms. Anjali, Ms. Sonal, Ms. Upasana, Ms. Subha and Mrs. Rithika were present.
Share on Google Plus

About Jaswinder Azad

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment