An impressive program to honour to brilliant and meritorious students of the College by Jatt Sikh Council (Regd)

Jalandhar March 29 (Jaswinder Azad)- An impressive program to honour and bestow annual scholarships to the brilliant and meritorious students of the College was put forth by Jatt Sikh Council (Regd). The program saw the presence of Saradrni Balbir Kaur, President College Governing Council, Mr. Jaspal Singh Waraich (Joint Secretary Governing Council), Principal Dr. Gurpinder Singh Samra, Tarsem Singh Puar (Joint Secretary Jatt Sikh Community), Honorary Member BS Sekhon, Sarabjot Singh Lally, Mr. Jagdeep Singh Shergill (Member Governing Council), Mr. Parminder Singh Hayer and Mr. Raghubir Singh Puar. College Principal Dr. Gurpinder Singh Samra welcomed all the eminent personalities and explained the relevance of such occasions and inspired students to make full use of such initiatives for their welfare. Eight meritorious students of the college namely Jaspreet Kaur, Rajwinder Kaur, Gagandeep Singh, Gurpreet Singh, Muskaan, Simarpreet Kaur, Gurkanwal Kaur and Rajpreet Kaur were awarded amount of Rs. 5000 each as scholarship. Program was anchored by Dr. Surinderpal Mand and was also observed by Prof. Arunjit Kaur, Dean College Development Council, Dr. Manohar Singh Dean Administration and other faculty members.

Leave a Reply