Farewell-2019 organised for UG Final Year students of HMV

Jalandhar April 18 (Jaswinder Azad)- Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidalaya organised Farewell-2019 for UG Final Year students. The Chief Guest of the function was Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen. The Farewell Incharge Dr. (Mrs.) Mamta, Co-incharge Dr. Seema Marwaha, Dr. Ashmeen Kaur, Mrs. Sunita Dhawan, Ms. Shalu Batra, Mrs. Urvashi Mishra, Dean Student Council welcomed her with planter. The ceremony started with lighting the lamp, Mangal Tilak & DAV Gaan.
Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen motivated the students and said that for women empowerment, higher education is the only way. She blessed the students with her blessings & said that sky is not the limit for them. The student performed modelling, dance, Fun Games etc. The judges of the event were Mrs. Navroop Kaur (Dean Youth Welfare), Dr. Ekta Khosla (Dean Examination), Mrs. Saloni Sharma (HOD Physics deptt.) and Mrs. Rama Sharma (HOD Mass Comm. Deptt.), Km. Shaveta Kapoor & Km. Geetanjali shared their memories. Km. Shipra became Ms. HMV, Ist Runners up was Km. Harsimran, IInd Runners up was Km. Aashim. The little of Ms. Ethnic was given to Km. Jasmine Kaur, Km. Harmanpreet became Ms. Magnate, Km. Sonam became Ms. Technofile, Km. Sonal became Ms. GravityKm. Reena became Ms. Ingineous, Km. Manpreet Kaur became Ms. Ethireol and Ms. Mehak won he title of Ms. Enigmatic, UG Head Girl Km. Geetanjali was honored with special prize. The stage was conducted by Ms. Gulfam Virdi & Ms. Navpreet Kaur.

Leave a Reply