Innocent Hearts Organised Annual Prize Distribution Function with a message of Beti Bachao-Beti Padhao

Harleen declared “Student of the Year”
Beti Bachao-Beti PadhaoJalandhar November 30 (Jaswinder Azad)- Under the aegis of Bowry Memorial Educational and Medical Trust Innocent Hearts organized Annual Prize Distribution Function and conveyed a message of “Beti Bachao-Beti Padhao”. The children presented a vibrant program. Mr. M.F. Farooqui (IPS, IGP,Jalandhar)graced the occasion as the chief guest.The program began with the kindling of lamp which was accompanied by shalokas in praise of Goddess Saraswati. It was followed by description of foundation and vision of Bowry Memorial Educational and Medical Trust. The Executive Officer of the Trust Mr. Manish Joshi explained that All Round Development of the students is the key focus of Trust. He also highlighted how trust works for the welfare of society. The trust has adopted children to provide financial aid and spends Rs. 77,56,636/-only for this purpose. During the cultural program, students presented Classical Dance and Western Dance. Students of classes X and XII who crossed 90 percent in the CBSE Board Examination. The academic achievers of class XI and XII were awarded scholarship cheques. Harleen Kaur declared as the student of the year and awarded a cash prize of Rs.5100/- which was sponsored by Mr. Dinesh Aggarwal in the memory of Archit and Dhruv. 435 students were awarded prizes. International, National,State sports champions and Best performers were also awarded. Members of the Trust, Dr. Ramesh Sood (President), Mr. Sandeep Jain (Trustee), Dr. Anup Bowry (Academic Secretary), Dr. Chander Bowry (Medical Secretary) and Chief Guest Mr. Farooqui honoured the meritorious students and sports stars.
During Presidential address,Chief Guest – Mr. Farooqui applauded the works of the school in academics and imbibing moral values among students. He praised the initiatives of the Trust which helps inbetterment of society. On this occasion latest issue of Magazine – News and Views was also released. At the culmination of the event, members of the trust presented a token of love to the chief guest. All the Four Schools (GMT, Loharan, CJR and RW) selected the best house from their own campus and was awarded House of the Year Trophy. The cultural program finished with Traditional Punjabi Folk Dance – Gidda. The program ended with the National Anthem.

Leave a Reply