Prati-Abhaar for the supporting staff organized at HMV

Jalandhar April 23 (Jaswinder Azad)- Paving novel ways, Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya organized a thanks giving episode ‘Prati-Abhaar’ to appreciate the enormous significance of the supporting staff under the benevolent espousal of Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen and Coordination of Mrs. Urvashi Mishra, Dean Student Council, Mr. Amarjit Khanna, Office Supdt. and Mr. Ravi Maini, Steno. The event began with the ceremonial lighting of the lamp and tilak followed by DAV Anthem. Dr. Kanwaldeep, Dean Academics, Mrs. Urvashi Mishra and Mr. Amarjit Khanna accorded a green welcome to Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen.
In her oration, Principal Dr. Sareen congratulated the organizers for organizing a day of thankfulness for the unsung heroes and incessant workers. Calling them as a backbone of the organization she said that they are the people who put ideas into realization. She asked the organizers to make this event a regular phenomenon to be held every year. She said that it is another step ahead towards the creation of a society where there is no discrimination of any kind and HMV feels proud to be the initiator. She wished the supporting staff to have a blessed future.
Expressing his thanks to Principal Dr. Sareen and the organizers Mr. Amarjit Khanna said that he has witnessed such an event for the first time in 38 years of his service. He said that such a pat on the back help the members to work with more passion and dedication.
Musical Chair, colourful performances, songs and recital of poems made the event jovial and lively. The members of the supporting staff walked gracefully on the ramp and enhanced the vivacity of the programme. Dr. Kanwaldeep, Dean Academics, Dr. Seema Marwaha Dean Hospitality and Mr. Amarjit Khanna were vested with the responsibility of judges and were honoured by Principal Dr. Ajay Sareen. Mr. Harinder received the title of Mr. Charming and Ms. Rajni was declared Ms. Charming. Ms. Chand got the title of Mrs. Active and Mr. Kamaljit received Mr. Active title. Mr. Ajay Kumar became Mr. Smart and Mrs. Elegant was received by Mrs. Sona Rani. The title of Ms. HMV was given to Mrs. Manisha and Mr. Vipan Kumar earned the title of Mr. HMV.
All the members were presented with gifts contributed by the students. Mr. Ravi Maini thanked Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen, the organizers and the Student Council for putting up a wonderful show. The stage was conducted by Km. Geetanjali, Km. Nanika, Km. Radhika and Km. Gulfam. The members of the faculty also graced the occasion along with Mr. Raman Behl, Mr. Pankaj Jyoti and Mr. Lakhwinder Singh.

Leave a Reply