Prize Distribution Function of Kala Sirjan organized at HMV

Jalandhar January 24 (Gurkirat Singh)- The Innovation Cell of Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya in collaboration with Municipal Corporation, Jalandhar organized Kala Sirjan 2018 (Junior) under the able guidance of Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen. The various competitions were organized on November 20-22, 2018 in which 23 schools from across Jalandhar participated and painted various city walls. The efforts were appreciated by one and all. On this occasion, Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen welcomed Mayor, Municipal Corporation Jagdish Raj Raja, Commissioner MC Jalandhar Mr. Diprava Lakra, IAS, Joint Commissioner Mrs. Ashika Jain, IAS, Health Officer Dr. Shri Krishan with a planter. Dean Innovation and Coordinator of the programme Dr. Ramnita Saini Sharda read the concept note. Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen, in her welcome address, applauded the efforts of Municipal Corporation Jalandhar and congratulated the winners. Joint Commissioner Mrs. Ashika Jain, IAS said that this initiative of Municipal Corporation has given new life to the walls of the city. The efforts of the students of different schools will definitely create positive energy for others to keep this city clean and beautiful. During the Prize Distribution Ceremony of Kala Sirjan (Junior) 155 students were awarded with appreciation certificates. Besides that, Principals of various schools and winning teams were honoured by Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen. Govt. Sr.Sec. School, Nehru Garden was honoured with a cash prize of Rs.15,000/- and running trophy of ‘Kala Rattan of Jalandhar-2018’. Second prize was won by Police DAV Public School with a cash prize of Rs.10,000/-. Third prize was won by Govt. Sr.Sec. School Kadiawali with a cash prize of Rs.7000/-. Consolation prizes were given to Devi Sahai School, Basti Nau and Govt. Middle School, Ravidass Nagar along with cash prize of Rs.2500/-. The judges of the competition were Mrs. Guranjal Pal, Mr. Amit Zurff, Mrs. Parveen Abrol, Mr. Mohan Lal Virdi. They were also honoured by the college. HMV, under its ‘Ban Plastic Mission’ presented bags to the teams that were made by Fashion Designing Department. Municipal Corporation Jalandhar also honoured Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya team for their efforts. Programme Director Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen, Coordinator Dr. Ramnita Saini Sharda, Art Coordinator Dr. Rakhi Mehta and Mr. Jitender, Design Coordinator, Mr. Ashish Chadha, Technical Coordinator Mr. Vidhu Vohra, Administrative Assistance Mrs. Navneeta, Miss Beenu, Master of Ceremony Dr. Nidhi Bal were honoured by Municipal Corporation Officials. Mayor, Jagdish Raj Raja appreciated the efforts of the college. Municipal Commissioner Diprava Lakra stressed upon saying ‘No to Plastic’ and motivated the students to work for the betterment of the society. The stage was conducted by Dr. Nidhi Bal and vote of thanks was presented by Dr. Ramnita Saini Sharda.

Leave a Reply